DEV Community

Pedro Massango
Pedro Massango

Posted on

How do you get out of procrastination in your carrer?

I have a goal for this two months of 2020 I want to take the Associate Android Developer certificate from Google. I started to improve my knowledge by studing after work (9pm to 11pm) but in the last week I'm just procrastinating. I know exactly what I need to learn but it seems that I don't believe in my self.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
mihaylov profile image
Petar Petrov

Have you heard about pomodoro technique? It helped my procrastinator self back in university days.

Collapse
 
pedromassango profile image
Pedro Massango

Yes I heard. I've tried it some time ago. Maybe I need to change my habits

Collapse
 
sangdongvan profile image
Sang Dong

waitbutwhy.com! This blogger had a really amazing Ted Talk about procrastinating. Check it out ted.com/talks/tim_urban_inside_the....

Collapse
 
pedromassango profile image
Pedro Massango

Thank you