DEV Community

Paul
Paul

Posted on

Has anybody built a Gatsby site with over 1,000 posts?

I currently have a WordPress site with over 1,000 posts. I'm looking at free hosting options, so all I have to pay for is the domain. I'm just wondering how feasible a large blog really is with Gatsby, and if anyone knows of success stories with situations similar to mine.

Cheers!

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
mszauer profile image
Martin Szauer

There are plenty of website with thousands of pages. E-commerce shops running on Gatsby, or some other blogs have high page counts. The only thing that will be affected is build times, which can be optimized.

Collapse
 
bayuangora profile image
Bayu Angora

What about Hugo?

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

I would think this would scale horizontally pretty. 1000 static pages doesn't seem outrageous unless there's something about Gatsby which would prohibit this.