DEV Community

Cover image for Hyperlambda and Low-Code
Thomas Hansen
Thomas Hansen

Posted on • Originally published at ainiro.io

Hyperlambda and Low-Code

I started working on OpenAI's APIs the 23rd of December. The 5th of February we had our first paying client using our ChatGPT website chatbot. At the end of March we had 3 products; AI Expert Systems, AI Website Search, our chatbot, and a total revenue of €7,300. I was the sole software developer on all 3 products. I suspect this was the fastest and most cost effective product launch done throughout human history. The reason was simple; Hyperlambda

Hyperlambda is a 5th generation declarative meta programming language in Magic Cloud. That's a mouthful, but what it basically means, is that the computer can automatically create large parts of your code.

The endpoint generator

The endpoint generator can automatically wrap any database into CRUD endpoints in a couple of seconds, producing thousands of lines of code in the process. The code it produces is highly optimised, extremely secure, and follows all HTTP REST best practices, without you having to do anything but clicking a button. I know it doesn't look very fancy, but this thing can in theory create code 234,000,000 times faster than a human being.

Endpoint CRUD generator

Using the endpoint generator, all I had to do, was to visually design my database using SQL Studio, for then to click a button in the endpoint generator - At which point I had everything required to administrate my database through some frontend. This is why our Machine Learning administration component is so much better than everybody else's.

Still today, 5 months later, nobody have the same quality on their administration modules for their ChatGPT-based website chatbots - No competitor are even close to us when it comes to quality. In 5 months we built the best ChatGPT-based website chatbot technology out there - AND we built two additional products, a brand new website that's in the 1% range, in addition to creating a new company - Yet again, I was the sole software developer on all projects. Before you ask, our website is also built in Hyperlambda.

SQL Studio

SQL Studio allows us to visually design our database. It takes care of migration scripts, referential integrity, primary keys, and the whole shebang. Combined with the endpoint generator, SQL Studio literally allows me to "visually design my database and web API". You could pick any software developer on this planet, including Linus Torvalds, and have him compete with me in any programming language of choice to create a back office administration application - Except Hyperlambda of course - And I would be finished with the entire app before he even gets to start up Emacs and compile a simple "Hello World" application. No offence Linus, but you simply can't compete with software development automation. Nobody can ...

SQL Studio

Hyperlambda

The endpoint generator again creates Hyperlambda. The resulting Hyperlambda code can be edited, just like any other code. The only difference here being that the generator created the initial result automatically for me, allowing me to manually add my business logic to it afterwards.

Hyperlambda again is ridiculously easy to understand. If you're smart enough to read YAML, you can probably understand Hyperlambda. However, if you need help to understand some Hyperlambda code, you can just select the Hyperlambda code in Hyper IDE, and click F1, and the integrated machine learning components will automatically explain the code to you.

Using AI to explain Hyperlambda

Conclusion

Hyperlambda is weird, super weird. It's got no variables, no types, zero OOP, and fundamentally it's just a relational file format - That happens to be a Turing Complete programming language. I am the only software developer actively using it on Earth, and everybody thinks I'm crazy because of it. However, I don't care - It allows me to create beautiful things, a "bajillion" times faster, more stable, and more secure than anybody else out there. And really, that's it! I'm having fun, and that's all there is to it.

I know a lot of people think I'm exaggerating, and that I'm bragging. I don't care, I've got the numbers to prove that I'm right and that everybody else is wrong - It's really that simple. Think whatever you wish, and say whatever you wish behind my back - I don't care. I can prove that I'm right and you're wrong. If you don't believe me, read this article once more 😁

I'm right and you're wrong!

Need Software?

If you need customer software development, feel free to contact us. We've already proven we can deliver a "bajillion" times faster than everybody else out there - And unless you're obsessed with what are the most popular programming languages out there, because you care more about your CV than delivering working products for your clients and employer, we can deliver whatever you need a "bajillion" times faster - Especially if it's related to AI and Machine Learning, and/or is database heavy backend code.

I can probably take on somewhere between 10 to 20 projects simultaneously, delivering 10x better quality, 10x faster than the average software developer can deliver one project. Yet again, don't believe me, read this article once more!

I win, you lose! 😎

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
arianygard profile image
AriaNygard

You keep impressing me by how fast you're rolling out new features, updates, bug fixes etc. I remember I once asked you if something was a bug, took you less than a minute to tell me that yes that is a bug, then less than 5 minutes for you to tell me it's been fixed. There's a lot of this I don't understand 100% yet, but I know speed when I see it