DEV Community

Cover image for My first WebDev project - My Personal Portfolio.
praneetog
praneetog

Posted on

My first WebDev project - My Personal Portfolio.

This is my first blog.
I have made some portfolios before which were very basic. Few of them were made only using HTML and in others I used some CSS along with HTML. I started learning ReactJS around a month ago and got used to Tailwind CSS a week ago.

I made this portfolio using ReactJS and TailwindCSS. I created various components like the first component which I created is for navbar.

Code for Navbar :
Part 1:
Image description
Part 2:
Image description

Second Component is for Home page.

Code for Home page :
Image description

While creating the home page I used react-type-animation and react-icons package as for the changing texts and social media icons.

Third Component was supposed to be for work but since I haven't done anything till now, I made it for Education section.

Code for Education.jsx :
Image description

Fourth Component is for Projects but since I haven't worked on any remarkable projects, I left it empty.

Code for Projects.jsx file :
Image description

For different Projects, I made a component and named it as ProjectItem.jsx for importing all the different projects in Projects.jsx file.

Code for ProjectItem.jsx file :
Image description

Fifth Component is for my Resume but since I haven't made one, I kept an interesting image instead of my Resume.

Code for Resume.jsx file:
Image description

Then I imported all these files into App.jsx file.

Code :
Image description

and then exported App.jsx file to index.jsx file.

index.jsx :
Image description

Here's the link for my Portfolio :
https://praneets-portfolio.netlify.app

Any feedbacks would be helpful.
Thank You.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
aj7tt profile image
Ajit

amazinggg , Praneet

Collapse
 
dumebii profile image
Dumebi Okolo

This is awesome.

Collapse
 
praneetk profile image
praneetog

Thanks.