DEV Community

Pranjal Jain
Pranjal Jain

Posted on

My Portfolio 🤵

Hello fellow devs and creators🙋‍♂️
Hello everyone! This is my portfolio which was made a few months ago.
I used React JS ⚙ & SCSS 🎨

Why am I sharing this🤔:

The purpose of this post is to get some feedback, as I am a beginner in the front-end (web-dev) environment!
Let me know what you guys think and what can be improved📈!

pranjaljain.tech

GitHub logo pranjaljain0 / portfolio-react

A portfolio website built with react js

Top comments (22)

Collapse
 
joelpatrizio profile image
Joel Patrizio

Nice job mate, looks good. A few things I noticed:

  • When you click a project you get a blank screen
  • There is an unnecessary vertical scroll on the landing page
  • I've always seen "Advanced" instead of "Advance" when you refer to skills, so I'd add that d at the end.

I wish you the best!

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

Thanks, Joel. I noted all the points you've said. And I will definitely improve on them. Means a lot.

Collapse
 
darshkul24 profile image
Darsh

Thats good by the way where did you hosted your website ?

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

It's hosted on vercel. Through github.

Collapse
 
darshkul24 profile image
Darsh

Can we collab in my future project ?? If yes we should be connected via dev.to connect

Thread Thread
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

Surely bro. I'm ready to collaborate...

Thread Thread
 
darshkul24 profile image
Darsh

Then you will have to follow me for dev.to/connect

Thread Thread
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

Alright. I'm quite new to dev. So not much aware about these things...

Collapse
 
ash_bergs profile image
Ash

This is a beautiful, clean design - well done!

Joel already recommended a few nice tweaks, and I'd like to add that I want to see more about your work experience! Perhaps you could list them out as you did for Education - adding some bullet points to list the things you built, and the responsibilities you took on. Just a suggestion, of course.

Great work, keep on codin'! 🍻

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

Thanks, Ash! I will keep on coding and improving.

Collapse
 
marmeden profile image
eneasmarin

Looks good.

Some advices:

  • Check the padding in About Me. I think the text needs more room to breath, too close to the bounds.
  • In the squares make the cursor: pointer. It's a hover animation tho, but it's recommended that the cursor changes as well when hovering a clickable element
  • The colors you use inside the modals of Projects, Education etc. They are different and it feels they follow a color-code relationship but I can't see the reason. I.e the integrated projects it's reasonable they share the color.
  • Clicking in a project leads to nowhere

Other than that is a cool work, keep it up

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

@eneasmarin Thanks, brother! Will keep all the advice in mind. your points means a lot.

Collapse
 
jeremymonatte profile image
Mbenga

For me you got a lot of good ideas, but you lost yourself in them. Your portfolio have so much different design.

  • blue & green colors on the homepage BUT yellow and orange in education
  • The left side with a dack background animated, and small touch of gradient colors BUT everithing else is light and with large colors / gradient blocks EXCEPT coding & hobies pop-in which are black and blue and whithout gradient.
  • Project and Works pop-ins have a consistent design except that one has gradients and the other does not

I think u need more consistency on your portfolio. Not necessarily keep just one ideas, but i think there is too much here.

Anyway, your portfolio still REALLY nice, and the home page made me want to discover the content. So congratulation

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

@Mbenga Thanks mate! definitely, I will add consistency to the design and will keep your points in mind.

Collapse
 
paprajith profile image
Prajith

Looks good brother!

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

Thanks, man! Means a lot.

Collapse
 
mis0u profile image
Mickaël

Blank screen when I try to access on your project

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain • Edited

Yes @Mickaël , the project details are still left to upload. thanks for pointing it out though.

Collapse
 
eric23 profile image
Eric

Looks good!
You missed css/scss under coding.

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

Thanks, Eric. I will add it.

Collapse
 
ozyalhan profile image
Ozgur Alhan

It's pretty good mate, don't forget to add your projects :)

Collapse
 
pranjaljain0 profile image
Pranjal Jain

Thanks, Ozgur bro. Definitely, I will add my projects soon.