DEV Community

protium
protium

Posted on

Kitty configuration for the iTerm user

I've been using kitty for a couple of days and I really like it.
As I come from years of using iTerm, I immediately had problems with the default configuration and key mappings. So today I'm sharing all the configurations that made my transition super smooth.

First a list of what I wanted to achieve

  • Minimal UI (no borders, no title bar decorations)
  • ctrl + d for vertical split
  • ctrl + shit + d for horizontal split
  • ctrl + w close split or tab
  • ctrl + t new tab
  • cmd + arrow left/right move to beginning/end of line
  • option + arrow left/right move to beginning/end of word
  • cmd c/v copy/paste from clipboard

Here a gist with my current configuration

One more thing: Themes

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
raipraveen83 profile image
Praveen Rai

Thanks, Do you have advance config part of kitty. is there way in kitty to scroll unlimited as we have in iterm2.