DEV Community

pypimo
pypimo

Posted on

Hacktoberfest2023 Contributions

Intro

Hi everyone ✨
This was my 1st Hacktoberfest and I had a lot of fun πŸŽ‰
You can also check out my contributions on my github account and even get to know about more hacktoberfest-accepted repositories!

Growth

Since this was my first time contributing, I contributed to simple small projects. πŸ‘Ό I used languages I was already familiar with, and used them to create something I hadn't done before like CSS Animations.

Highs and Lows

I really wanted to get a tree planted in my name so I quickly made my first PR on the first day of October, only to find that the repository was excluded from the challenge as it did not obey hacktoberfest's guidelines πŸ˜”

But I am glad I didn't give up 😊, made my 4PRs and was also among the first 50,000 participants to make the first PR 😎

Finding quality repositories and the ones that would match my skillset was challenging for sure πŸ‹οΈβ€β™€οΈ. But at the end I had a lot of fun learning all this stuff and finally completing the challenge. πŸŽ‡πŸ₯‚

Top comments (0)