DEV Community

Cover image for Quasar "Nuxt-like" Routing is here!
Luke for Quasar

Posted on

Quasar "Nuxt-like" Routing is here!

Ever wanted auto-routing in Quasar? Kinda like Nuxt?
Well now it's possible with Quasar auto-routing

To get started:

quasar ext add auto-routing
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

And use the generated routes in your routes.js file:

import autoRouting from './auto-routing' // 💥

const routes = [
  ...autoRouting, // 💥

  // Always leave this as last one,
  // but you can also remove it
  {
    path: '/:catchAll(.*)*',
    component: () => import('pages/Error404.vue')
  }
]

export default routes
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Find out more on the github repo!

This is still new, so feedback/PRs most welcome!

Thank You ktsn...

And a MASSIVE thankyou to the following libraries:
vue-route-generator
vue-router-layout

Quasar Auto Routing is basically just "sticky tape" for these two libraries so 99% of the work is not my own!

That's all for this but before I go remember,

You can build anything...

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
alimbolar profile image
Alim Bolar • Edited

Is this good enough to use for production sites? or is it something to experiment with?

Basically it's my first time with Quasar and I would really like to have the routing to be like Nuxt but if it's not a part of the core then I'll manage.. but if the suggested method is safe then I'd really like to use it.. I'll surely experiment with it when I can but for now, the project I am working on has a tight deadline so I wasnt' sure if I should experiment.. hence the query..