DEV Community

Cover image for What are these customer care accounts(Spam)..?
Rajasekhar Guptha
Rajasekhar Guptha

Posted on

What are these customer care accounts(Spam)..?

Recently I came through 2 or 3 accounts

I don't know if I can mention their accounts.


Alt Text

You can see in the above image that they are changing company names from post to post but the number they are mentioning is same in all the posts..

What they are doing is simply writing posts in fashion

"X company customer care xxxxxxxxx/yyyyyyyyy"

And again they are commenting the same n times in those posts.

Even their bio,work and all details are the same..


I think they are trying to mention fake customer care numbers for reputed companies so that people who googles for customer care numbers can be trapped


Afterwards I got another question

Why DEV ?
Bcoz of its good ability to appear in Google search results . Even I searched in Google and I got their account in search results
Alt Text

It's purely my opinion after observing their account details ,posts and comments

Please Retweet this on twitter🙏

Am I wrong ?

If I am thinking wrong please let me know

Do you guys have any idea about who are they ?

Also let me know if I can mention their accounts

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
khmarbaise profile image
Karl Heinz Marbaise

Those things are spam... reported a number of them as so.... no doubt about that.

Collapse
 
rajasekharguptha profile image
Rajasekhar Guptha

Even I reported many..Hope the Dev team may end this asap

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Thank you for your help! Rest assured that the DEV team is working hard to ensure that these spam accounts are removed from the site in a speedy manner.

Thread Thread
 
rajasekharguptha profile image
Rajasekhar Guptha

Thank you for responding 🙏😍

Collapse
 
ketanip profile image
KetanIP

Even I reported many of them. It is so sad to see this mess. 😔

Collapse
 
dcsan profile image
dc

Seems like a good guess