DEV Community

Carlos Magno
Carlos Magno

Posted on

Which project should I build now?

There are two side projects I want to get into now, but I don't know which one I should pick first.

The first one is similar to a social network, you can post stuff on different channels. The difference is that you can't identify yourself. The good side of this one is that I already know how to do it.

The second one is a webchat where you can talk with random people and discuss random themes. The hard side of it, is that I don't know much about websockets, so I also don't know how I'm going to build it.

So which one would you recommend me to build first?

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
raymag profile image
Carlos Magno

Thinking about it, that would be a really good strategy. I'll think more about it, so thank you for the advice!