DEV Community

Cover image for Lightweight python library for scraping with LLMs
Misha Zanka
Misha Zanka

Posted on

Lightweight python library for scraping with LLMs

Hi Everyone,

I want to share my Python library for lazy scrapping :)

I’ve been leveraging LLMs to quickly extract structured data from websites without dealing with DOM structure and writing web scrapers. After a few months of experiments, I am sharing my code as an open-source Python library.

Compared to similar open-sourced libraries, the key benefit is simplicity and focus on minimal token use, which leads to lower costs and faster processing.

Check out the library GitHub: https://github.com/raznem/parsera

Happy to hear your feedback!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
cognitivetech profile image
CogntitiveTech

very cool, I'll be sure to check it out and come back here to let you know what I think.

I also released open source tools for LLM, recently :)