DEV Community

Rudransh Bhardwaj
Rudransh Bhardwaj

Posted on

Tech Stack for Minimalists [FTMHP] πŸ‘Œ

What is the most minimal Tech stack ?

I hope you have this question in your mind before reading this and in this post I am going to tell you my favorite tech stack which is only for minimalists like me ...

Yeah I love React ... But sometimes it feels very heavy tool for a small task ....

Yeah I love nodejs ... But sometimes it feels very js centric development and looks like I am very dependent on a single language ...

Also If you want to try new techs this post is for you ....

The Frontend

For the frontend I will recommend you to choose something very light weight and very optimised also , I could be HTMX , or Svelte or something you feel more comfortable ... I will not recommend React bcz I don't want to many files (I am a minimalist) , You can use Svelte if you hate HTMX (its up to you just make sure you don't have any useless dependency or some complicated code , choose something which feels you easy to read)...

The Database

I think for database MongoDB is better to use and let me tell you why , In mongo you don't have to worry about what the structure is , just add the values , no need to worry about queries , just use orm or any other thing , SQL may scale better but MongoDB will make us to build fast ...

The API/Backend

I think for this FastAPI (Python) and some GoLang framework is very good , Because , very small and understable code, nice docs , minimal and required features , Also Python has a very vast community and Python ecosystem is very mature than Go ecosystems , so yeah FastAPI easy win , you will have admin page and all by default so yeah use it!.

The UI/UX

For UI/UX i think tailwind is fine , so ok im not an expert in ui/ux (nor a beginner😒) , but i think tailwind is fine or normal CSS is also fine for you .

The final FTMHP Stack !!!

FastAPI,Tailwind,MongoDB,HTMX,Python

Now go and make a todolist in it ,

share your code link in comments ....

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
rudransh61 profile image
Rudransh Bhardwaj

share your todolist