DEV Community

Sababa T
Sababa T

Posted on

My Journey into Software Engineering

Hello, everyone!

I’m excited to share my journey as I dive into the world of software engineering! I recently completed a diploma in IT and am currently taking a summer course to enhance my coding skills. So far, I’ve been learning HTML, CSS, JavaScript, TypeScript, React, Node.js, MongoDB, Express, Web APIs, and Object-Oriented Programming (OOP). It’s been a whirlwind of information, but I’m loving every minute of it!

In addition to my coursework, I’m working on a personal project to build my own eCommerce website using the MERN stack, and I’m integrating Stripe for payments. It’s challenging but incredibly rewarding to see my ideas come to life!

To further prepare for a career as a software engineer, I’m also practicing on LeetCode to sharpen my problem-solving skills and tackle technical interview questions. I believe mastering algorithms and data structures is crucial for success in this field.

I’d love to connect with others who are on a similar path! Have any of you attended bootcamps or summer courses? I’d love to hear your experiences and whether they’ve helped you in your coding journey. Your insights could really guide me as I navigate this exciting field!

Feel free to share your tips, resources, or project ideas. I’m looking forward to learning from this amazing community and sharing my progress along the way!

Top comments (0)