DEV Community

Cover image for How to Build and Deploy a Custom Object Detector & Classifier using TensorFlow Object Detection API?
Sandeep Aswathnarayana
Sandeep Aswathnarayana

Posted on • Updated on

How to Build and Deploy a Custom Object Detector & Classifier using TensorFlow Object Detection API?

Motive: How to Build a Custom Object Detector & Classifier using TensorFlow Object Detection API?
Application: Programming a real self-driving car

Medium and Towards Data Science have curated and recommended my article to readers across their homepage, emails, topic page, and app.

I worked, to the best of my capacity and technical skill set, on implementing this model a couple of months ago. I am sure, with the perpetual research in the field, there are other State-of-the-Art (SOTA) models which might have relatively better performance accuracies. I look forward to implementing and working on more SOTA models soon!

Here is a friend link with free access to the article:
https://towardsdatascience.com/how-to-build-a-custom-object-detector-classifier-using-tensorflow-object-detection-api-811b7bcd31c4

I'd be glad to learn any inputs or comments with relevance to my project.

Thank you,
Sandeep Aswathnarayana

Top comments (0)