DEV Community

Cover image for Create Your Own Solar System Using Python
Sanjana Mohapatra
Sanjana Mohapatra

Posted on

Create Your Own Solar System Using Python

Hi,
If nobody told you about the many wonders Python can do, then you are in for a treat. I am going to tell you how I made my own solar system from scratch using Python.

Python offers you a great selection of graphic libraries and allows you to plot all major types of graphics so that you can visualize your data.

Here, I will be using a combination of Plotly Scatter3D and Plotly Surface plots to create an entire solar system inside a graph. In this article, Iā€™m going to introduce you to the Python code that will allow you to recreate it yourself.

You can find the code here:
https://github.com/sanjanamops8752/Create-Your-Own-Solar-System-Using-Python

For more information on the project, visit:
https://medium.com/analytics-vidhya/create-your-own-solar-system-using-python-6ff550dbf099

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
gizmotronn profile image
Liam Arbuckle-Hradecky

Looks amazing, I'll definitely use it for one of my future projects