DEV Community

sarabadu
sarabadu

Posted on

breaking my yotube bubble

i use YouTube for learning every day but i notice that my timeline only have mens channels, so i wonder where is the women in tech tutorials

Every social app creates a bubble around us preferences and that is ok somtimes but after some time you are missing a lot of content

Today i look at my YouTube home timeline and didnt see any woman

I follow channels like fun fun function, devtips, kyle simpson talks, Coding train....
Maybe YouTube in some point think uhmm let show mens talking about tech to think user.

So id like to break this bubble whit women in tech channels.

Can you recomend me some channels?
Thanks!!!!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
theoutlander profile image
Nick Karnik

Here's a link detailing some channels: girlknowstech.com/tech-women-on-yo....

I also like Amy Porterfield's Podcast.

Also, @aspittel created Learn Code From Us which has related links. As for youtube I can only spot Coding Commanders.

You might also find a few on the freeCodeCamp channel.

In addition, I would look at related channels and featured subscriptions on those channels for other links.