DEV Community

Cover image for Glam My Markup✨: Breezy Camp
sahra 💫
sahra 💫

Posted on

Glam My Markup✨: Breezy Camp

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, Glam Up My Markup: Camp Activities

What I Built

In order to style this markup, I decided to go with a subtle fresh leafy green theme.

Demo

Journey

Okay, for this challenge, I wasn't exactly sure how I wanted to style it, my most challenging part was what to use for the background. I didn't want something too loud and distracting, but I also wanted something that caught attention. Eventually what came to my mind was "camp", "trees", "leaves". Ah, I had an idea, why don't I use a leaf-falling effect for the background? Yes, that was perfect for me.

I wanted something unique for the hover state of the submit button. that was one of my favorite things to implement.

I particularly like the character counter I included for the textareas. It was a bit challenging to implement as we weren't allowed to modify the markup, so I had to find a workaround to embed the counter elements using JavaScript and I'm glad it worked out just fine😊

Overall, I just think my submission has a breath of fresh air to it, you know, that fresh camp air.

I hope you like it guys😊😊😊
Thanks for viewing!

Top comments (0)