DEV Community

Sarthak Sharma
Sarthak Sharma

Posted on

What's your favorite ESLint Config and Plugins?๐Ÿ‘ฎ๐Ÿฝ๐Ÿšจ๐Ÿž

Let's agree on one thing that ESLint is awesome. If used properly this can increase your productivity by 10x, if not then it can be a mess.

While working on connect feature for dev.to, I came across the real power of ESLint (perks of working with a great team). From I became a real fan of ESLint and using it in almost all my projects. I have recently written a complete guide for ESLint on xenox.dev.

So I thought, Let's ask you what's your fav ESLint config and plugin. Here is mine:

Add your config in the comment section and share your personal hack if any.

Also๐Ÿ‘‡

Simple Junkyard Tumblr Banner

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
yoursunny profile image
Junxiao Shi

I'm using the XO linter that is based on ESLint. I like its simplicity but disagree with many of its rules.
After adding too many overrides in each project, I collected them into a @yoursunny/xo-config package.

Collapse
 
sarthology profile image
Sarthak Sharma

XO is now part of Unicorn I think ๐Ÿค”

Collapse
 
smitray profile image
Smit Ray

Yup

Collapse
 
tbroyer profile image
Thomas Broyer

Wait, you're not using eslint-plugin-compatโ‰๏ธ

Collapse
 
sarthology profile image
Sarthak Sharma

oooooo What's that? ๐Ÿ˜ฒ

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted