DEV Community

Sathish
Sathish

Posted on

what was your motivation?

You can't accomplish anything if you lack motivation. It can be of any form. Lack of money, love towards your passion, etc.,

What was yours? What draw you here? What will you do if you feel low and lacked motivation?

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
iice89 profile image
- Daniel -

in order for me to continue motivating myself during projects i dont force myself to work otherwise i end up burned out and never bothering to finish it

Collapse
 
sathish profile image
Sathish

Great. I'm following the same for a while now. 💜

Collapse
 
warlordryder profile image
Shruti Shresth

That's a great advice. It was the same for me today, I got burned out and didn't want to progress. It is important to step back, reflect and then continue.

Collapse
 
warlordryder profile image
Shruti Shresth

One of the motivations for me to work on new projects is that I love to explore new things, learn them and experiment them. That makes me the happiest.

Collapse
 
sathish profile image
Sathish

😉

Collapse
 
sudhansubedi profile image
Madhu Sudhan Subedi

Once I started new project and maintain the code for some years and taking start to finish ownership of the code which is written by me is motivation for me.