DEV Community

Shivam Sandbhor
Shivam Sandbhor

Posted on

[Coming Soon] GitEye: Now "watch" every single file

For past few weeks I've been developing GitEye which is a chrome extension which gives you a "watch" button for a every file in a GitHub repo. Something like

Alt Text

GitEye then pings you when the "watched" files are changed.

This safely allows me to use latest and greatest dependencies and get notified when some file crucial to the integration is changed.

After I am finished with the development, I will make another post about how GitEye works and it's architecture which I think is really interesting.

Checkout https://www.git-eye.com/ for more details.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
dmahely profile image
Doaa Mahely

Looks promising. Good luck with the development!

Collapse
 
sbs2001 profile image
Shivam Sandbhor

Thanks for the kind words Doaa.