DEV Community

Cover image for How I Created an Automated (and Humane!) Hiring Process Using Jira
Sean Killeen
Sean Killeen

Posted on • Originally published at seankilleen.com on

How I Created an Automated (and Humane!) Hiring Process Using Jira

My employer, SCT Software, is a small company of around 50 people. We needed to hire 2 developers, and we wanted to do it all in-house. Beyond the economics of saving money on outside recruiting efforts, this was a chance to find two people who would really accelerate the culture I’m working to build.

I’ve worked with some great recruiters (shout out to Excella!) but I had no infrastructure in place and we weren’t hiring enough people to warrant investing in a separate product.

However, we did have Jira.

Let's Get to Work

Read the rest at SeanKilleen.com!

Top comments (0)