DEV Community

Cover image for New Video: Pinia for Vue 3: A Better Vuex?
Shawn Wildermuth
Shawn Wildermuth

Posted on • Originally published at wildermuth.com on

New Video: Pinia for Vue 3: A Better Vuex?

As I’ve been using Vue 3 for quite a while, I’ve somewhat shunned Vuex for it’s complexity. The Vuex 4 that shipped with Vue 3 is nearly identical to the Vuex 3 before it. While there were some promised changes in 5, I’m happy to see that instead, they’ve adopted Pinia as an alternative. I am not in love with Pinia (as I use reactive objects more often) but for complex scenarios it reminds me of something closer to the Composition API. Take a look at the video I made about it:

Watch

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

Creative Commons License

This work by Shawn Wildermuth is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

Based on a work at wildermuth.com.


If you liked this article, see Shawn's courses on Pluralsight.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
kissu profile image
Konstantin BIFERT

Here is the related Pinia video: youtu.be/izQ9mYLuTOM