DEV Community

Shehab Sha'lan
Shehab Sha'lan

Posted on

Minimal React Portfolio

Hi everyone πŸ‘‹,
I have been working on my personal portfolio for two days now. I designed it using Adobe XD and built it using React. it is minimal, nothing extraordinary. A simple black and white layout.

It is a way for me to practice CSS and share something. Hence, I thought why not make it public, and share it with others to use it or give me feedback.

demo link: https://minimal-reactjs-portfolio.netlify.app/

repo: https://github.com/shehabshalan/minimal-react-portfolio

Here is what it looks like

Demo

Thanks for reading!

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
kienngo profile image
ken

Love it mate! Really simple and elegant. Since you're making your page with React, I would suggest a few things:

  1. Try out Preact. It offers you similar experience with much less JavaScript
  2. Statically generate your website: Astro is perfectly good for fully static pages.

One of my hobbies is to make static websites as small as possible. Ofc you shouldn't sweat over a few kbs of extra code, but I see it as a good way to keep my skill sharpen
Here's my page built with Astro: kienngo.vercel.app/

Collapse
 
shehabshalan profile image
Shehab Sha'lan

Thanks for the tips.

Collapse
 
yongchanghe profile image
Yongchang He

Sorry but the demo link cannot work.

Collapse
 
shehabshalan profile image
Shehab Sha'lan

ops, thanks for pointing that out. it works now.

Collapse
 
jonrandy profile image
Jon Randy πŸŽ–οΈ

React is overkill for this

Collapse
 
shehabshalan profile image
Shehab Sha'lan

it could very well be. I was just having fun. What would you recommend?

Collapse
 
jonrandy profile image
Jon Randy πŸŽ–οΈ

This site looks like a candidate for plain HTML and CSS