DEV Community

Wale King
Wale King

Posted on

Using alternative data to provide credit score

so where one person information is diverse and can be accessed via multiple channels,from techco data, bank transactions ,loan data ,behavioural data and social media data . All this processed into a structured format and make it available as an open API.
So early this year, I requested my credit score and rating , it came back with no information,after been charged 2700.However,in the last one year I have taken two loans and payed without default. In the absence of previous loan records or bank records, can we leverage on alternative data to provide credit score? Especially for the underbanked.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
lucast profile image
Lucas Theodore

Hey, sorry for bumping post. I've been using High Score Now for checking credit score and to Identity fraud prevention. What you guys are using? Moreover, what about the tool I'm using? Anyone used it before?