DEV Community

Cover image for Check out my portfolio!
Siddharth
Siddharth

Posted on

Check out my portfolio!

TLDR

It's here

Like it? Bugs? Tell me in the comments!

There's also a bunch of easter eggs :D


Portfolio!

I just built a portfolio. It's pretty empty (I haven't built anything big yet), but I think it's a great design, especially for me who is bad at CSS.

Screenshot

Try cding around, changing the root, maybe shred a few files, cat, cd, fortune, lolcat and more. cat help.txt for some help. Also try vim or nano or emacs or ed or more...

There's also multiline prompt: Try typing cat help && and hitting enter.

There's also a bunch of easter eggs (5 to be exact). Let me see how many you can find!

There's also a text version. Just click the link at the bottom left.

Like it? Comment down below :D

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
miguelmj profile image
MiguelMJ

Taking into account that lot of HR looking at portfolios don't know much about tech, I would make more visible the button to switch to the graphical version, and change the text because "I don't know shell" sounds a bit condescending. Maybe something like "switch to normal view" or something similar would be more friendly.

However, I love the concept and I think it's super cool! Great job 👏🏻

Collapse
 
derahn profile image
Seth

Nice!!

Collapse
 
siddharthshyniben profile image
Siddharth

Thanks :D

Collapse
 
sidcraftscode profile image
sid

Nice job 👍🏻