DEV Community

Cover image for Intro Post
SNMeans
SNMeans

Posted on

Intro Post

Hi everyone! I am new here. My name is Sumi, and I am a career switcher. My degree is in Biochemistry, so most of my professional experience lies in research and healthcare. TLDR, I decided I didn't want to go the medical school route. I took some general applications programming electives during undergrad along with biostats which sparked my interest in this field. Did some self-study, finished a boot camp, created my github portfolio with both general projects and freelance work for local businesses. I am now currently part of a paid tech apprenticeship program and an intern in Data Science/Engineering. Though I have worked with SQL, Javascript, and some frontend frameworks, Python is the most familiar to me. I'd like to expand my knowledge in Machine Learning and Data Science. Also, throughout my apprenticeship, I will be blogging my weekly wins, hurdles, milestones, etc. Nice to meet you all! :)

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mellen profile image
Matt Ellen-Tsivintzeli

Welcome to dev.to!