DEV Community

Sohaib Tariq
Sohaib Tariq

Posted on

Why do you use Dev.to ?

What do you aim to accomplish on dev? are you here for the tutorials? career advice? are you hoping to build connections with people in the tech industry or are you here to build a following? Or maybe you're just here for fun ? 😃
Let me know in the comments below.

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
sohaibtariq profile image
Sohaib Tariq

Dev is a great community to learn from others. But I disagree with your assumption that you're not good enough to share anything helpful. Don't underestimate yourself. Every 'pro' was a beginner once. Share what you know, and people will appreciate it.

Collapse
 
faridzif profile image
Faridzi

I think dev.to is like Twitter of the dev world, but with more comprehensive 'tweet' of course. I can do so many stuff here, when I want to learn, when I want to discuss, when I want my opinion to be heard even when I just want to read something. Feel like there always something new and organic here.

Collapse
 
sohaibtariq profile image
Sohaib Tariq

True. It also recently occurred to me that dev has everything that makes tech Twitter great, only its not as limiting in terms of content size/type.

Collapse
 
margo_hdb profile image
Margo McCabe

Share resources, learn, and make connections!

Collapse
 
realtoughcandy profile image
RealToughCandy.io

There's always something to learn (or teach)!

Collapse
 
codebyjustin profile image
Justin

I use it to blog mostly.

Collapse
 
hasiptimurtas profile image
Hasip Timurtas

For checking what is going on in the dev world :)

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.