DEV Community

Nathan Pasko
Nathan Pasko

Posted on

Pokémon + Dev ?

Any other devs out there celebrating the 25th anniversary of the Pokémon games? A little bit of childhood nostalgia is going a long way for me this weekend.

So what’s your favorite Pokémon-related dev tool? Mine’s gotta be this Node package pokemon. I like to use it to generate text when I get tired of lorem ipsum. No, it’s not coherent, but it makes me chuckle during those prototyping long hauls.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
dastasoft profile image
dastasoft

This reminds me one of my unfinished projects, a pokedex with NextJS and react-query trying to implement infinite loop, SSG and other stuff, the info is from the PokeAPI which I think is used a lot.

I remember playing the first Red/Blue Pokemon games in my GB and I just remember that my first webpage was a pokedex made in Microsoft Office FrontPage :D

Collapse
 
sprite421 profile image
Nathan Pasko

I started with Yellow and my brother got Red. Incredible first webpage. 😆

Collapse
 
tilkinsc profile image
Cody Tilkins

I need this to leak into a release build.

Collapse
 
truemail785 profile image
Ozair

I am not a huge pokemon fan, because I did not watch much cartoons back then, but I did watch logan paul's pokemon box unboxing live stream. 😊