DEV Community

Cover image for Ice-cream cone for DEV Challenge
Zachary Torr
Zachary Torr

Posted on

Ice-cream cone for DEV Challenge

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, CSS Art: Favorite Snack.

Inspiration

I have created a strawberry ice-cream cone.

Demo

Image description

Journey

To create this I used a combination of circles, ovals and triangles. I learnt about ::before and ::after to create more complex shapes without extra markup, and used the clip-path in combination with a background image to make a cone with texture. In the future I hope to use complex polygon shapes, work with gradients and try to add shading.

Code

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, CSS Art: Favorite Snack.

Inspiration

I have created a strawberry ice-cream cone.

Demo

Image description

Journey

To create this I used a combination of circles, ovals and triangles. I learnt about ::before and ::after to create more complex shapes without extra markup, and used the clip-path in combination with a background image to make a cone with texture. In the future I hope to use complex polygon shapes, work with gradients and try to add shading.




Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
cbid2 profile image
Christine Belzie • Edited

Darn, now I want some ice cream
Update
I had some ice cream.
Flavor #1: Rum Tres Leches
Flavor #2: Classic Vanilla(sugar-free)

Collapse
 
cicirello profile image
Vincent A. Cicirello

Very cool [pun very much intended].

Collapse
 
sarahokolo profile image
sahra πŸ’«

Awesome stuff πŸ’₯

Collapse
 
best_codes profile image
Best Codes

Looks great! It makes me really feel like eating Ice Cream…

Collapse
 
eayurt profile image
Ender Ahmet Yurt

Good job! I like the shadow πŸ₯³