DEV Community

Gabor Szabo
Gabor Szabo

Posted on

Send me daily notification of posts

As I mentioned a few days ago, despite the many new followers I don't see an increase in readers

Either my posts are not that interesting after all or most people who subscribe to DEV and start following people don't come back. (or the stats are off)

I wonder what is the stats the DEV people see. What triggers the subscription of people (do they comment on something? do they like something?)
How much do new subscribers return to DEV?

How to get new subscribers to return

I looked at the notifications settings

There was a box "Send me a periodic digest of top posts from my tags" that was not checked for me. Maybe that does the same as I wanted. I'll see in the coming days, but in the meantime let me just describe it here:

I thought it could encourage people to come back to DEV if there was an optional daily email (turned on by default for new subscribers). The email would include a number of posts published in the last 24 hours. A few of the top posts from the tags the person follows and the posts from all the people the person follows.

What do you think?

Top comments (0)