DEV Community

Cover image for How do I see the world of programming?
Tahseen Zahra
Tahseen Zahra

Posted on

How do I see the world of programming?

What is programming to me?
I feel programming from a different perspective it is something that motivates me as far as I go deep into it. It drove me to different dimensions. The world of programming is pure, whenever one of us learn something even it is creating a simple HTML file containing headings and paragraphs all others appreciate it. Which generates a spark in ourselves.

What I gained from it?
Besides getting appreciation from the surrounding whenever I complete any task I get extremely overjoyed. The thing that I love about programming world is the feeling of pleasure that jump into myself whenever I get the solution of the problem or my code starts working. Learning even a single tag or property gives me encouragement and self-confidence.

Alt Text

When did I fall into love with programming?
I was a student who never loved studying computer science before September 2019. Before that, I just use my PC for watching movies or sometimes looking at childhood pictures.
Before starting my university, I was not having an educational task, searched for free courses of “Computer Science” on top there was “CS50 Introduction to Computer Science”. “Oh introduction, I should do it as I don’t know anything about computer science...”, I said to myself.
As I got into the course I realized I started loving programming and this is just because of David J. Malan. His way of teaching is marvellous. Even solving problem sets took me more than a week but every second I spent on them taught me a new lesson.
My first Hello, World code.

Alt Text

What am I doing now?
Knowing that I love doing programming I decided to choose computer science as my undergraduate course. Till now I have learned the basics of HTML, CSS, js, C and C++ and currently, I’m working on tasks related to HTML and CSS to improve my coding skills as my side work and in the institute, I am learning c++.

Top comments (0)