DEV Community

Marco Talento
Marco Talento

Posted on • Updated on

TypeScript + NodeJS = Awesome

Hello guys I have released a new version of my project template. I have tried to use the best practises of NodeJS and TypeScript. Let me know what I can improve and if you are interested in a template generator.

https://github.com/Talento90/typescript-node

Feature List:

  • Language - TypeScript
  • REST API Framework - koa2
  • Graceful Shutdown & HealthCheck Pattern
  • SQL Database & Migrations - knex
  • Authentication and Authorization - JWT Tokens
  • Validation - Joi
  • Testing - Mocha Chai + Sinon + NYC Coverage
  • Code Style - Prettier
  • Git Hooks - Husky

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
presto412 profile image
Priyansh Jain

Add the tag #showdev to the post

Collapse
 
salchichongallo profile image
Jimmy Murillo

Hi! I barely saw the repo. How do you handle Source Maps?

Collapse
 
talento90 profile image
Marco Talento

There is an option in tsconfig.json

github.com/Talento90/typescript-no...

Let me know if you need help :)