DEV Community

Cover image for Your opinion matters!
Sarah Lean 🏴󠁧󠁢
Sarah Lean 🏴󠁧󠁢

Posted on

Your opinion matters!

I've went from a Sys Admin, someone who resets passwords, designs architecture solutions for customers, and fights with servers to fit into rack space to someone who works within Developer Relations.

It's been an interesting journey for my career and a steep learning curve for me over the past 18 months.

I'm looking to reach out to the community to understand what everyone's impressions are of Developer Relations within the IT industry for two reasons:

  • to understand if a side project idea is worth pursuing
  • understanding my career journey and where I should focus my attention at over the next year or so

If you have a few minutes spare I'd be grateful if you fill in this short form - take the survey. It doesn't gather any personal information and there are no right or wrong answers. 😊

Thank you!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev

Filled it in, I hope it helps!

Collapse
 
techielass profile image
Sarah Lean 🏴󠁧󠁢

Thank you, much appreciated!