DEV Community

Cover image for Kubectl Basic Commands | How to create and debug a pod in a Minikube cluster 😏
TechWorld with Nana
TechWorld with Nana

Posted on • Updated on

Kubectl Basic Commands | How to create and debug a pod in a Minikube cluster 😏

In this practical video you will learn the most used and useful commands of Kubectl, the command line tool for accessing the Kubernetes cluster.

Instead of just listing the commands, I'll walk you through an example by creating, editing and deleting a pod in the local minikube cluster. 👩🏻‍💻

Kubectl Commands

On top of that I cover useful debugging commands.

Debugging Commands

So, are you ready to learn them? 🤠


I'm happy to connect with you on

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
jouo profile image
Jashua • Edited

Hey nana, if you ever have time I was wondering what's your take on the following post?

phauer.com/2019/no-fat-jar-in-dock...

I kinda understand the point he's trying to get across, but I've read split opinions on the topic, those who would rather just keep using FatJars

So I'm curious what's your opinion on it, as a senior DevOps :)

Collapse
 
ramnikov profile image
Andrey Ramnikov

Very good tutorial. Simple and good walk step by step.

Collapse
 
techworld_with_nana profile image
TechWorld with Nana

Thank you Andrey :)