DEV Community

Cover image for I’m continuing jDOSBox
Anston Sorensen
Anston Sorensen

Posted on

I’m continuing jDOSBox

Hello,

I’ve never used dev.to before, but I just want to let anyone that is looking at this that I’m continuing a version of DOSBox that was discontinued called jDOSBox. It was ported to Java and then the original author made it work with Windows 95/98/NT/XP and some Linux distributions. I find it fascinating, but really the only reason I’m continuing it is because I’m going to integrate it with my Spigot plugin.

If anyone’s interested in helping email me and I’ll make you a collaborator. Here’s jDOSBox

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
grahamthedev profile image
GrahamTheDev

Amazing stuff, I hope you find someone who can contribute and help!

Welcome to DEV! 💗

Collapse
 
manchicken profile image
Mike Stemle

I love seeing folks dust off older projects, this is super neat! What are some other things that you think folks could do with this?