DEV Community

Adam Tal
Adam Tal

Posted on

Created a Fully Automated Daily Trivia Podcast with ChatGPT - It's a Blast!

Hey, fellow developers!

I'm excited to share my latest project with you all: I used ChatGPT to create a fully automated daily trivia podcast, and it's turning out to be an absolute blast! We're three episodes in so far, and I'm loving the results. I'll make sure to post an update later this week with full stats on the podcast's performance.

One of the coolest aspects of this project is that it really showcases the vast and generalized trivia knowledge embedded within the ChatGPT LLM. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised by the trivia questions and answers it generates.

You can find this podcast on all the usual platforms, so feel free to give it a listen. To make things easier, I used Buzzsprout for podcast hosting. If you're ever thinking about starting your own podcast, I highly recommend them – they made it incredibly simple to get started and host on all platforms for free. Here's the link to my podcast: https://www.buzzsprout.com/2185630/share

For the first 20 episodes, I used Wondercraft AI, but I'm currently developing my own code for the next set of episodes. I'm using Eleven Labs and PyDub for this, and I'll definitely share the results when everything is ready.

So, check out the podcast, and let me know what you think! I'd love to hear your feedback and any suggestions you might have. Happy listening!

Top comments (0)