DEV Community

Cover image for Coder offers up to $30k referral bonus for engineers
Joe Mainwaring
Joe Mainwaring

Posted on • Updated on

Coder offers up to $30k referral bonus for engineers

Going through my inbox this morning, I almost spit out my coffee when I read the headline. Coder, which is an alternative to Github's Codespaces, is offering up to $30,000 to refer Staff and Principal level engineers to join their company. Sorry, Juniors.

Specifically, Coder is willing to pay a referral of:

  • $15,000 for Staff Level Engineers
  • $20,000 for Principal Level Engineers
  • Up to 50% additional if the hired candidate is from an under represented group

Take a look at Coder's careers page for a full list of openings. My sample review of roles implied that Coder is looking for skills in C/C++, Rust, Golang, and Typescript. Personally, I have never worked for Coder, but I have been a customer of theirs for a year. Their product has delivered a lot of value to our engineering team of 50, and I would recommend them to any other enterprise-grade team striving for continuous integration and delivery.

If you happen to know someone, feel free to share them this link. But if you decide to apply yourself, I humbly ask that you reach out to me so I can provide you with my referral info when you apply.

Top comments (0)