DEV Community

Fernando B 🚀
Fernando B 🚀

Posted on

Hacktoberfest Prizes

Did everyone receive their hacktoberfest prizes? Not sure if mine got lost. Or stuff is just delayed due to the pandemic.

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
dana94 profile image
Dana Ottaviani

I got mine. I can't recall the date though. 😓

Pretty sure it was before the end of December.

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B 🚀

@ben who do I contact about my prize. I didn't receive my goodies. 😔

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B 🚀

Digital Ocean auto reply no longer accepting requests. Meaning I probably won't get anything. Was looking forward to my dev.to stickers and shirt.

Collapse
 
wangonya profile image
Kelvin Wangonya

I also never got mine. Guess it just got lost in shipping.

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B 🚀

Oh ok glad I wasn't the only one. I just emailed DO and got an auto reply saying no longer fulfilling requests for past hacktoberfest. 😔

Collapse
 
maymeow profile image
May Meow

I got mine in January

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B 🚀

Looks like mine got lost during xmas rush or something else. I waited because in 2018 Years got my stuff a few months later. Oh well, better luck next year lol.

Collapse
 
plaidshirtakos profile image
Akos Kovacs

I got it also as I remember in December. Please check contact information on this page: hacktoberfest.digitalocean.com/faq...

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B 🚀 • Edited

Oh I didn't know we had to put an order request. 2018 I received it without doing one. 😔

I've sent an email, I dunno why I waited this long lol. In 2018 I received my shirt a few months later not in December so I figured with Covid19 and all it was chaos in mailing stuff.