DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v117

Alien saying "Greetings"

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. šŸ‘‹

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (150)

Collapse
 
amirtime profile image
amirtime

Hi team,

I am in the IT field and working on several cloud projects within my organization. I am mainly focusing on AWS which is my fav platform.
I am very passionate to learn, share, and transfer knowledge with community and help individuals to adopt the cloud technology.
I am also advancing my knowledge and working on several AWS certs.

Looking forward to working with you.

Regards,
Amir

Collapse
 
kanodiastuti profile image
Stuti Kanodia

Hi Amir,

My name is Stuti and I recently joined Dev community. I am working in a cyber security domain mostly dealing with web applications and web services.I am interested in cloud security.
Could you please guide/suggest any certification should I opt for as a newbie in cloudsec. Any guidance would be helpful.
Thank you !

Best regards,
Stuti Kanodia

Collapse
 
amirtime profile image
amirtime

Hi,

Glad to meeting you here.
I am sure it will be very beneficial to get the Associate and Professional Solution Architect degrees, it will give you a deep understanding and knowledge regarding the services and how they can be implemented. After that focus on specialty certs such as AWS Security Specialty Cert.
There are many resources online free or small amount that walk you through the course.
If you are interested we can meet sometime and study together. I am currently working on the Security Specialty cert. We could help each other.

Ping me on linkedIn.

linkedin.com/in/amirabzad/

Thread Thread
 
kanodiastuti profile image
Stuti Kanodia

Sure, I heard AWS , Microsoft Azure and other certifications based on CIA but do not any specific idea which should be better to opt for.
What about CCSK cerification. What is your opinion for this certification ?

I am totally a n00b in certifications, would be great if some resources your can refer to get an understanding for the certifications you mentioned. I can try with those resources to develop basic understanding and then a study would help.

Collapse
 
darlin_ssegawa profile image
Darlin Ssegawa

Do you mind teaching me AWS

Collapse
 
janellementor profile image
Janellementor

Hello everyone
I am Janelle and I am starting university in September to study computer science. I came across dev while searching to learn more about web development. I'm so excited to learn from everyone herešŸ˜Š

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Multiple TV and movie characters giving a thumbs up

Collapse
 
keloxide profile image
Kellie

Hello šŸ‘‹

Collapse
 
janellementor profile image
Janellementor

šŸ‘‹šŸ‘‹

Collapse
 
anitajoseph profile image
Anita Joseph

Hi,
You are on the right place to learnšŸ‘

Collapse
 
tsikatawill profile image
William M. Tsikata

I hope so

Collapse
 
anubhavdevweb profile image
Anubhav-dev-web

Hey I am Anubhav I too joined a college for computer science
and I too found DEV while searching for web development nice coincidence
cheers

Collapse
 
janellementor profile image
Janellementor

Great! Good Luck!

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Just wanted to say welcome to everyone new and not-so-new to DEV. šŸ‘‹

Hope y'all enjoy it here!

If you're wondering how to get started with posting a post, then consider checking out this article here.

If you're wondering anything else, don't hesitate to reach out and ask. šŸ˜€

Collapse
 
devaniyas profile image
Dawit Solomon

Hello

I'm Dawit Solomon, I am a senior software engineer and a huge fan of @florinpop17 .
I was checking his timeline on his website and he mentioned dev.to a couple of times and i got curious and went over to the website, Created my account .... boom am here now.

Collapse
 
juanfrank77 profile image
Juan F Gonzalez

Well, good thing you joined us here. Welcome aboard!

Collapse
 
devaniyas profile image
Dawit Solomon

Thank you so much

Collapse
 
keloxide profile image
Kellie

Hey everyone, Iā€™m new here.... šŸ˜Š
Iā€™m a junior frontend web developer looking to develop my skills (JavaScript particularly) and connect with people That motivate me to be the best version of myself (dev_wise)...
It feels great already to be in this community.... yā€™all be nicešŸ˜‰

Collapse
 
jmdejager profile image
šŸ¤šŸ„‡ Jasper de Jager

Welcome!

Javascript is great! Lot's of resources here.
have fun!

Collapse
 
rhodesrowan profile image
Rowan Rhodes

Hi Guys,
I am a mobile developer based in the UK with experience in Swift, Objective C, Kotlin, Xamarin and Flutter. I've joined the DEV.to community to further develop my skills as well as connect with other developers. I'm keen on sharing my own knowledge as much as I can and trying to help other members in the community too.
Excited to be here and looking forward to exchanging ideas :)

Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor

Welcome to DEV!

Spiderman swinging by to say hello

Collapse
 
bozicb profile image
Bojan Božić

Hi everyone, I'm a lecturer in machine learning and plan to post about machine learning in Ruby. Check out my first post or my blog problems with puffins.

Collapse
 
simonpaix profile image
Mariana Simon

Hi, Bojan! Welcome! I read the posts on problems with puffins (nice name btw). Particularly, your post about "Teaching during Lockdown or Information Theory in Python" really draw my attention. I'm currently interviewing teachers about their online teaching experience. Would you be willing to connect and chat more? Have a great day :)

Collapse
 
bozicb profile image
Bojan Božić

Hi Mariana, yes of course, I'd love to.

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Hi everyone! A big, warm welcome to DEV šŸŽ‰

Collapse
 
dousea profile image
Orlando Hutapea

Hello, world!

I am a front-end developer mainly working with Ruby on Rails. But I'm open to all sorts of stuff like gamedev, Android, and whatnots. I have seen a lot of helpful posts in this site, and I'd like to do the same!

Collapse
 
alexvcasillas profile image
Alex Casillas

Hi Devs!

I'm Alex, CTO & Founder of otpfy.com a Software as a Service platform to generate and validate One Time Password codes and Magic Links.

I've been working on the development field for more than 6 years as a FullStack developer and more recently I was full FrontEnd developer while working by Hanzo Studio and Accord. After working for small startups and big companies, I made the decision to launch my own company.

Looking forward to connect with y'all and be good friends on the internet!

Warm regards,
Alex.

Collapse
 
shaunbag profile image
Shaunbag

Hi All,

I'm a noob learning web development as part of a career change from the nhs post global pandemic. I'm totally hooked and keen to advance my skills, currently using React, Express and Node.

Studying with codecademy alongside IT career switch in the UK. Just over halfway through. Trying ideas on a basic portfolio/personal website.

Www.shaun-mcelhinney.com

Nice to meet you all

Collapse
 
kagol profile image
Kagol

Hi everyone!

I am Kagol, a member of DevUI which is a front-end team of Huawei. DevUI is dedicated to providing open source front-end solutions for back-end products in the enterprise.

We have an open source Angular component toolkit: ng-devui.

Recently we upgraded ng-devui to Angular 11, and added a new member: ReadTip.

I came to DEV hoping to broaden my technical horizons, learn from my peers in the DEV, and share my experience with DEVers.

Recently, I have been studying Quill, and I have also published my first post on the Quill module. It's a pleasure to join DEV!šŸ˜œ

Collapse
 
_hs_ profile image
HS • Edited

Welcome and be sure to share more of your knowledge as well.

Collapse
 
kagol profile image
Kagol

Thank you. I'm glad to!šŸ˜Š

Collapse
 
haley profile image
Haley

Hi guys,

I am Haley, a senior software developer focus on cloud native & microservice. I got dev while I searching solutions online, DEV is a compelling, content-rich website, so I'm here now.
Hope learn more & contribute more, meet more like-minded friends.

Collapse
 
anymystic profile image
Sujay Raj

Hello Everyone.

I have been doing Software Engineering for the past 5 years. My primary skill has been frontend development: React/RN + ts + Webpack. I have also dabbled in devops: setting build pipelines, containerising apps on ECS etc and some BE work on nodejs.

I stumbled across Dev.to through r/javascript on reddit ( a lot of posts there are from Dev.to ). Would love to discuss and share knowledge about anything tech.

Collapse
 
jmdejager profile image
šŸ¤šŸ„‡ Jasper de Jager

Welcome!

Looking forward to read your posts.
Have fun!

Collapse
 
scorreaui profile image
Santiago Correa

Hey!

I'm Santiago, I am a Front End Engineer and a huge fan of accessibility!

I sometimes come here out of curiosity, to just relax and learn or because I want to implement something.

Thanks for having me!

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.