DEV Community

dev.to staff
dev.to staff

Posted on

Welcome Thread - v96

Crocodile saying hello

Welcome to DEV!

  1. Leave a comment below to introduce yourself! You can talk about what brought you here, what you're learning, or just a fun fact about yourself.

  2. Reply to someone's comment, either with a question or just a hello. 👋

Great to have you in the community!

Top comments (169)

Collapse
 
khangnd profile image
Khang

👋🤓 Hello all,
Here to say what I said, do what I'm about to do: introduce myself through my portfolio - khang-nd.github.io. I'm glad to be part of the greatness, and all the best to everyone reading any comment here.

Collapse
 
jana profile image
Jana

Your portfolio is really clear about your skills and has a very friendly looks. I would hire you ;)

Collapse
 
thecoder10_21 profile image
thecoder-10

Hii...

Collapse
 
baukebrenninkmeijer profile image
Bauke Brenninkmeijer

Wooow dude, I'm blown away by your personal website.

Collapse
 
devwax profile image
Steve Monsen

Welcome to DEV! Awesome portfolio site.

Collapse
 
khangnd profile image
Khang

Thank you, the source code is public, feel free to check it out: github.com/khang-nd/khang-nd.githu...

Thread Thread
 
shuaibabs profile image
Shuaib Abbasi

wow its amazing thanks buddy for github link

Collapse
 
paulokanno profile image
Paulo Felipe Kanno Vieira

WOW! That's INSANE!
The most beautiful portfolio I have ever seen
Congrats

Collapse
 
khangnd profile image
Khang

There are more awesome out there, but thank you for your compliment 😊

Collapse
 
abhidj0090 profile image
abhidj0090

hello, your portfolio is just awesome

Collapse
 
priyangapkini profile image
Priyanga P Kini

Nice portfolio 🤩

Collapse
 
alkaj profile image
Kamla junior

Your portfolio design... Just woow!

Collapse
 
jerkzilla profile image
JJ Marshall

wow im in love with your portfolio. well done!

Collapse
 
emmanuel_okp profile image
okp

Nice portfolio

Collapse
 
orvil1026 profile image
orvil1026

Awesome portfolio .Nicely done!

Collapse
 
mandareis profile image
Amanda

Love your portfolio :D

Collapse
 
yasas4d profile image
Yasas Sandeepa • Edited

Hi, I must say that your portfolio looks awesome!!!
btw I'm Yasas and recently joined here with hacktoberfest
connect with me in Linkdin
linkedin.com/in/yasassandeepa/

Collapse
 
luxhy profile image
luxhy

Dude that portfolio is a big flex by itself i love it, man.

Collapse
 
khangnd profile image
Khang

Thanks friend.

Collapse
 
graciegregory profile image
Gracie Gregory (she/her)

Hi everyone! So happy to have you here! Welcome 🥳

Pokémon party time

Collapse
 
jamiros profile image
Og Ramos

Hello! and welcome!!

Collapse
 
codingithub profile image
CodingTube

Hi Gracie, and thank you very much!

Collapse
 
sybers profile image
Stanyslas Bres

Welcome ! ✌️

Collapse
 
jana profile image
Jana

Hi everyone,
My name is Jana, i'm from brasil and I am trying to learn all the things I always wanted to but I was too afraid to fail. Coding is one of those things. I'm starting my life over again and I would like to talk to people interested in free software, non-commercial internet relations, also free and secure spaces for creation. I'm not really sure this is what I am supposed to be doing for a living, but is what I am doing right now.
I am happy to be here :)

Collapse
 
vishnurameshbabu profile image
Vishnu Ramesh

Hey there y'all!
I had a completion message to my email for Hacktoberfest-2020 and it had a congratulations link here on DEV.to ! :) So, I registered myself to join this awesome community! Looking forward to contribute with y'all! ╰(°▽°)╯

Collapse
 
prvenkatesh profile image
Prasanna Venkatesh

👋 Hello all,

Good to be here and meet fellow community members. I'm a non-tech person getting into full stack development since recently started working on our own Saas startup. Looking forward to get to know the community better. Thanks!

Collapse
 
sybers profile image
Stanyslas Bres

Hey welcome !

I wish you a great journey on your development learning process :)

Collapse
 
jahedhossenbangladesh profile image
JahedHossenBangladesh • Edited

Hello,
I am searching the person, who guide me and who need my time and i also do his work by my hard and soul . i know the React and I am MERN stack developer but now I need simple project so that i can help the person who has no time to do the simple task to do it in react....

Collapse
 
hermeshcg profile image
Hermes Caretta (he/him)

Hi everyone, i'm a brazilian guy starting in the world of frontend development with ReactJS and React Native, i'm still kinda newbie in both but i'm looking forward to improve my skills and knowledge :)
this is my github profile, if you feel like checking some little cool things i've done
github.com/hermeshcg

Collapse
 
jana profile image
Jana

Oi Hermes,

Acabei de chegar por aqui tbm, tô fazendo um curso basicão e busco gnt maneira pra trocar :)
Te segui no twitter

Collapse
 
hermeshcg profile image
Hermes Caretta (he/him)

Te segui de volta por lá :)

Collapse
 
benji011 profile image
Benji 🍙

Hi there! I'm new to DEV.to

I decided to join after finishing Hacktoberfest 2020 to learn more, and share whatever resources & knowledge I can.

Collapse
 
coffe67 profile image
Narciso

Hi everybody, a pleasure be part of this community, i'm backend developer with python & Django

Collapse
 
ignasave profile image
Ignacio Martin Vazquez

Hello everybody 👋,
I'm IT tecnician and full Stack software developer my Github is still in progress: github.com/ignasave
Ando here is My LinkedIn:
linkedin.com/in/ignacio-vazquez-12...
I am grateful for join this community and Hope to see you

Collapse
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

Welcome to dev🎉. IT technician sounds interesting, I bet you have some great stories from that.

Collapse
 
ignasave profile image
Ignacio Martin Vazquez

No doubt about it, from trying yo undestand 1973 baccum pipes militar radar system to python AI development

Thread Thread
 
waylonwalker profile image
Waylon Walker

Wow that sounds mind blowing

Collapse
 
averyramirez profile image
Avery Ramirez

Hi everyone! My name is Avery, I'm from San Diego, California, and I'm currently on Day 56 of my #100DaysOfCode journey. I'm really glad I found this community, I'm already inspired by all that I've seen so far. If there's any must-follow accounts or threads, let me know!

Collapse
 
boomshanker profile image
Jered Sanchez

Welcome Avery, good luck on your #100DaysOfCode journey!

Collapse
 
javagar10 profile image
Alan García

Hello everyone, it is a pleasure to join this community, I hope to collaborate with all of you.

Collapse
 
nishudissanayake profile image
NishuDissanayake

Hello everyone,
I am currently an undergraduate following Software Engineering. I love learning new things about computer science. Nice being a part of this community.

Collapse
 
sassyprogrammer1 profile image
Humza J.

Greetings to all, It all started from a desire to do something. I was in my 5th semester of my bachelor's when I started as a junior internee in a software firm. My journey as a JavaScript developer started there. I recently completed my degree in computer science and I have worked with more than 5 international clients. Currently I am working on a project for an American insurance company LLC. I am developing the backend of their website in Node js. I am using feathers js framework. I am really excited to be a part of DEV community.

Collapse
 
arunpratapsingh17 profile image
Arun Pratap Singh • Edited

Hello everyone,
I am a Javascript developer.I love learning new skills and doing new and interesting projects.I am here to learn from others and to share what i know,coz this how a community works.
My Github-github.com/arunpratapsingh17

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.