DEV Community

Cover image for The 20 RxJS Operators You Absolutely Need To Know
Joe Eames for Thinkster

Posted on

The 20 RxJS Operators You Absolutely Need To Know

I've done a fair amount of RxJS in the last 3ish years. And in that time I've learned something very important: RxJS is complex and confusing.

I've often struggled with RxJS. I get Promises, and I've heard the old adage "RxJS is just a better version of promises" but it's really not. It's SO much bigger than that. It's a really powerful toolkit for writing reactive code. And when I finally had my eyes opened to some of the power of being able to use RxJS to create a reactive application, I had one of those moments like when the little girl in Jurassic Park says "It's a Unix system, I know this!" (hehe)

But I still find so much of RxJS difficult to grok. One of the things I personally have trouble with is all the various operators.

So that's why I'm excited to be able to offer you a cool PDF: "The 20 RxJS operators you Absolutely Need to Know" created by Mike Brocchi, an RxJS genius. You can get the PDF by clicking the big red button below.

GIMME RxJS KNOWLEDGE!

Happy coding!

Signup for my newsletter here.

Visit Us: thinkster.io | Facebook: @gothinkster | Twitter: @gothinkster

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
amineamami profile image
amineamami

Rxjs is definitely a master piece ;)