DEV Community

Sérgio Azevedo
Sérgio Azevedo

Posted on

A beginners tale on PWA Vue.js

Hi,
I consider myself a beginner in most of what is used nowadays for web development. If you’re out of the picture for more than a year you probably won’t recognize the tools or even practices in this accelerated world.
I was out for way longer than that but I was fortunate enough to be given the opportunity to self update with Angular 2 on my day job and now Vue.js on a side-gig.
As I’m struggling to grasp all the new concepts I intend to write about them with a beginners mind so that I can help others in the same situation. Also this will serve as documentation for me to better remember decisions and review mistakes along the way.
My intention is to write an MVP that provides administrative help to personal trainers. To do that I’m building a REST API and a SPA on top of Openshift. A I intend that it should take support on some mobile functionalities, my bet is on a PWA.
Seems to me that my decisions are the quickest way to the MVP and I’ll detail them along the way.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
andrewdtanner profile image
Andrew Tanner 🇪🇺

Looking forward to reading about this - I'm thinking myself at the moment of how I could apply a PWA/SPA to an idea I have using a reactive library.

Collapse
 
thylux profile image
Sérgio Azevedo

Hi,

I will be writing this as I learn how to do it, so feel free to chime in anything you find.

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Can't wait

Collapse
 
oysteino profile image
Øystein Øvrebø

Hi! Friendly link inspector here - your links to Openshift and PWA both point to the SPA article :)

Collapse
 
thylux profile image
Sérgio Azevedo

Thanks!
It's fixed now.