DEV Community

Tom
Tom

Posted on

Serverless Symfony Starter - Deploy Symfony to AWS

I have just released the first working version of a symfony starter project using bref.sh.

I use bref on my project livetechhelper and although the docs for bref are amazing, I had some issues at times and figured I would share what I think is a good starting point for a new project setup using this.

It includes:

  • Message queue handling through SQS
  • Sessions using DynamoDB
  • Data cache using DyanmoDB
  • Full serverless.yml config
  • Use of custom domains
  • Addition of DB (WIP)

If you've ever wanted to play around with serverless and Symfony, take a look and let me know what you think. I can definitely improve on the docs and things in general but it's a start.

My goal in this was to have people skip the pain points I spent countless hours on and realize the awesomeness that is bref and how powerful it is because most of your projects will be free as the AWS free tier is very generous when it comes to lambda invocations.

You can see the project here: https://github.com/livetechhelper/symfony-bref-starter

Happy coding!

Top comments (0)