DEV Community

Cover image for Markdown documentation format concept
Joe Pea
Joe Pea

Posted on

Markdown documentation format concept

Hello! I made a documentation format concept in Markdown.

Please let me know what you think. Can we make it more readable?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
absphreak profile image
ᴀʙʜɪɴᴀᴠ sʜᴀʀᴍᴀ✩

This is neat! I was in search of technical documentation in Markdown. You laid it out pretty well. One question though, why did you make it as a Gist?

Collapse
 
trusktr profile image
Joe Pea

Thanks! I made it a gist because I like using gists as a markdown scratchpad, and plus then I'll know what it looks like directly on GitHub (as opposed to other online editors that may have differences one you publish on GitHub). Plus it supports comments. :)

I made a doc generator (it reads JSDoc comments). So this will be what the markdown output will look like.