DEV Community

UnixByX
UnixByX

Posted on

A new way to chat and unblock discord

This might be against TOS but here's an idea: You can create an html application in repl.it or vsc and attempt to make a chat client. But here's the catch, You can't login with your original email and password, (because of captcha and won't register using the chat client) so you need to enter your account token in order to log into discord which is very possible doing that through console if you are aware. This is just an idea that popped up in my head hopefully this gives you an idea. Btw I found a way to prevent content filtering. The reason I said to make an html file is because you can actually download it on your school chromebook and open it inside your browser and it will run. Hopefully this helps :) Btw I have this same problem and I depend on discord right now. One bypass is downloading BetterDiscordPanel but you need someone on the other side to invite your bot to chat with them. First you need to go to https://github.com/SanjaySunil/BetterDiscordPanel then download as zip. Go to my files and right click and make a new folder. Go to recent and open the zip file. do ctrl + a and click, hold and drag to the folder. You need your phone or something and email yourself your discord bot token which you can find tutorial on youtube about it. Also search how to create a discord bot invite and send the invite on your phone to your friends and tell them to invite it (you need a bot application at discord dev portal btw). Go back to your files and go to where you copy and pasted the files to the folder. Search through the folder until you found index.html. Double click it and it should open. Now it requires you to enter your bot token. Go back into your email and copy paste the bot token. Once you are in, now go click the server your bot is in and go to the channel where you chat at. These messages and bypasses are all being done on this chromebook I am using right now :) This works 100% and you won't be able to find a bypass like this on youtube or anywhere else I found this bypass myself :)))

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
ironcladdev profile image
Conner Ow

Nice, but then you can't have people writing messages in the console all the time.
Maybe just like a socketIO chat or something. Check out the example on this site:
socket.io

Just maybe support markdown I guess.

Collapse
 
unixbyx profile image
UnixByX

Yes chromebooks can support Html but the problem is being able to make a working program that allows you to chat through your actual user account rather than using a bot token. So we'll just use the user token for it!

Collapse
 
ironcladdev profile image
Conner Ow

okay look, I can't help you with this idea because I am too busy. Maybe make a chatting thing on replit and make it run on API I guess instead of websockets. Replit is unblocked at schools.

Thread Thread
 
unixbyx profile image
UnixByX

Yeah I will do it on reddit too but thanks for hearing me out :)

Collapse
 
unixbyx profile image
UnixByX

Btw chat through console is a bad option...

Collapse
 
sanjaysunil profile image
Sanjay Sunil

Thanks for mentioning my panel! 😁

Collapse
 
unixbyx profile image
UnixByX

Woah! I never thought you were going to comment! Also, thank you for creating the panel it is very useful