DEV Community

VinaySehwag14
VinaySehwag14

Posted on

Project Ideas for NodeJS or MERN stack applications

Hey, I self-taught JavaScript, react, node, MongoDB. I had built many small react projects and One MERN stack app but not myself, by following courses, So you can understand, that without getting hand dirty, you will not get confidence in coding, there will be more self-doubt always in my heart. So decided to make a project by myself to remove that doubt from my heart. But now I am not able to decide on what project I can work on. So I am here to get help from my fellas. Can anybody tell me on which MERN project I have to work on. There are many experience coders here, So please give me some ideas to work on.

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
opsdrill profile image
Austin King (he/him)

Do you have any favorite websites, apps, or games?

Trying to build a clone of something you use and love is very motivating and you will learn a ton. You can hard code the backend, especially to get started.

Collapse
 
vinaysehwag14 profile image
VinaySehwag14 • Edited

Thank you Austin, this is a great answer . I will think on this ,going to sortlist my fav websites.😇

Collapse
 
judoka4662 profile image
Peter Sifuentez

A working ecommerce website would be cool

Collapse
 
atgitdeepak profile image
atgitdeepak

yes Peter is right, ecommerce will be a good way to start.As, it involves many features the most like CRUD, make many others filters,sorting, etc.
It will be an interesting project.

Collapse
 
vinaysehwag14 profile image
VinaySehwag14

Yeah , deepak , I am getting excited by only thinking about starting my project on E-commerce . So much to learn .😇

Collapse
 
vinaysehwag14 profile image
VinaySehwag14

Thank you, Peter . Your suggestion will be on my list .😇

Collapse
 
johongirr profile image
Jaxongir