DEV Community

Chloe Blake
Chloe Blake

Posted on

Python Web Scraping

Hello fellow developers,

I'm currently working on a project that involves web scraping with Python, and I've encountered a few challenges. I'm hoping someone can provide guidance and solutions.

Firstly, I'm struggling with handling dynamic content loaded via JavaScript. How can I scrape data from websites that heavily rely on AJAX requests for content rendering?

Secondly, I'm concerned about the legality and ethical considerations of web scraping. Are there best practices and legal guidelines I should follow to ensure I'm scraping data responsibly and respectfully?

Lastly, can anyone recommend reliable libraries or frameworks for web scraping in Python, especially for handling complex HTML structures?

Any help, tips, or resources you can provide would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Top comments (0)