DEV Community

Mackan
Mackan

Posted on

What is the best cloud provider??

What is the best cloud provider for your use? What are the important things? Price? Services? Or maybe the company behind it? Feel free to share your thoughts.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

It depends what you're looking for, but I'll throw one out:

If you're looking for something on the simple side like Heroku, but is a bit cheaper, a bit more flexible, and generally rethinking some of the stuff that Heroku might do better if it wasn't locked in to its old UX: render.com.

Downside: Render isn't (yet?) as feature rich as it probably needs to be to truly offer some of the convenience of a "platform as a service". Some things are just not thoroughly supported yet, even if they are technically a feature. And there's a trust factor that needs to be established for any newish infra service. But overall, it is a very promising service for a more convenient option than pure cloud infra.

Collapse
 
jeoxs profile image
José Aponte

Firebase (Google Cloud). From the blaze plan you can achieve a lot of things using Google Cloud services and tools. If your application needs more than that, then Full Google Cloud.

I haven't tried AWS but I have used VMs on Google cloud along with other services and I don't have complaints.

Collapse
 
polterguy profile image
Thomas Hansen

I like UpCloud, not because of its features, but because of their service.

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

I like Netlify and Vercel they are my top 2 and the ones I use the most.