DEV Community

Medea
Medea

Posted on

New project ideas?

I have officially given up on trying to make electronic music.
This was what I made, then I stopped as it was something I realised I couldn't do.

Now I'm bored and I need new project ideas.

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
andrewbaisden profile image
Andrew Baisden

Shameless plug I wrote to articles for finding project ideas.

50 Cool Web And Mobile Project Ideas for 2022

50 Cool Web And Mobile Project Ideas for 2021

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

I’ll look at that, thanks!

Collapse
 
highasthedn profile image
highasthedn

I love cooking but hate it to have recipes stored literally everywhere: Instagram, good old Facebook, Twitter, Chefkoch (a German app for recipes), hand-written stuff and so on.
So I coded a recipe collection app with Firebase and React for myself where I can store all the good recipes I already cooked.
What I meant to say: maybe you find something what is really useful for your everyday life

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

I’ll try thinking of something like that, thanks!

Collapse
 
jeremymonatte profile image
Mbenga

If you got some websites lives, you could create a bot who check their status and send you a message on telegram/whatsapp/gmail if they are down

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

Oh yeah I’ll try doing that thanks!
But like I already have uptimerobot sending me those emails

Collapse
 
sehgalspandan profile image
Spandan Sehgal

Make an python script which sends you text messages on whatsapp if there are chances to rain today.

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

ill try that thanks!

Collapse
 
wesleycheek profile image
Wesley Cheek

Btw, your electronic music project already looks interesting! I wouldn't give up on it just yet!

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

I’m just struggling to do anything new on it

Collapse
 
rogerdimonte profile image
Roger

Chat bot, zelda game, social app, todo app with Authentication & authorization.

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

I just make the whole thing lmao