DEV Community

Hao
Hao

Posted on

Light Switch

Using only css and html. A switch that turns the light on and off :)

Top comments (11)

Collapse
 
dayvster profile image
Dayvster 🌊

HAH, I love it!

It always impresses me how much creativity some of you CSS experts have.

Collapse
 
wheatup profile image
Hao

Lol thanks, although I won't call myself a css expert since I always got my mind blown by other people's works.
Always keep learning and refining. πŸ˜ƒ

Collapse
 
dayvster profile image
Dayvster 🌊

I don't know man, your work up there is pretty impressive in my opinion and not something a beginner or intermediate would do.

Collapse
 
milburngomes profile image
MilburnGomes

Awesome work, as always!
Just FYI your article "quiz-about-javascript-numbers-bph" doesn't exists anymore.

Collapse
 
wheatup profile image
Hao

Thanks and oh... that's because I took it down, it's outdated πŸ˜…

Collapse
 
milburngomes profile image
MilburnGomes

No problem, I clicked on it as the link to it was shown in the "More from @wheatup " section. It looked something interesting :)

Collapse
 
jorgeirun profile image
Jorge

Really cool! and no JS

Collapse
 
jeremy profile image
Jeremy Schuurmans

This is awesome!

Collapse
 
patricnox profile image
PatricNox

This is very impressive!

Collapse
 
awwsmm profile image
Andrew (he/him) • Edited

Cute! Would be good for dark mode / light mode switching!

Collapse
 
wheatup profile image
Hao

That might be a good idea, although it seems too bulky to fit in anywhere πŸ˜